Willie Colón

Image de l'artiste ou du groupe

Official website

Facebook

Shows

 

WILLIE COLON's 50th anniversary Tour

50-year career, 30 million albums sold, 10 Grammy nominations, Willie Colon, one of the biggest names of FANIA © and the Latin scene.

Like many of his boricua compatriots, Willie Colón was born and raised in the heart of the Latin neighborhood of the Bronx. It was this very neighborhood where he drank from the fountain of teen angst, sharing with his compatriots his sorrows and aspirations. This inspired in him a profound devotion to his cultural roots.

Musician, composer, arranger, singer, producer, director, and community leader: Colón wore all of these hats, gaining recognition as both an artist and a human being.

He started out in the music business at such a young age that his mother had to sign his first contract for him. Ever since then his career has covered all facets of music, as proven by his prolific discography, which boasts more than 30 million records sold. Such sales earned him countless gold and silver-selling albums, as well as several Grammy nominations.

Colón is also known for his participation on albums with such names as Celia Cruz, Rubén Blades, Héctor Lavoe, and many others.

Willie Colón, known for his excellence, and well aware of the power and influence he held over the mass media, established himself as a civil- and community-rights leader. For his contributions, he won recognition and awards, such as the plaque that bears his name on the Bronx's "Walk of Fame." It was this very city that was birthplace and home to many of his compatriots who came to the United States in search of a better future

European booking ARTISTI'X François Saubadu and DERAPAGE PROD with consent of PCM management

Exclusive Available in Europe Mid-Juillet and October 2018

Info on request only

Willie Colón

Image de l'artiste ou du groupe

Site officiel

Facebook

Concerts

 

50 ans de carrière, 30 million d'album vendu, 10 nominations au Grammy Awards, Willie Colon est le dernier maestro de la Fania All Stars

Une figure emblématique de l’histoire de la salsa new-yorkaise. Il est des saveurs qui vous mettent en joie et vous transportent. Lorsque la nourriture se fait voyage, parfums, images et souvenirs s’entremêlent et vous envahissent. À la chaleur du feu, le mélange opère, le goût alors se pimente : inimitable salsa de Willie Colon.

Comme beaucoup de ses compatriotes de boricua, Willie Colón est né et a grandi au cœur du quartier latin du Bronx. C'est ce même quartier où il a bu la fontaine angoissante de l'adolescence, partageant avec ses compatriotes ses peines et ses aspirations. Cela lui a inspiré une profonde dévotion à ses racines culturelles.

Musicien, compositeur, arrangeur, chanteur, producteur, réalisateur et leader de la communauté: Colón a porté tous ces chapeaux, devenant ainsi un artiste et un être humain.

Il a commencé dans le monde de la musique à un si jeune âge que sa mère a dû signer son premier contrat pour lui. Depuis lors, sa carrière a couvert toutes les facettes de la musique, comme en témoigne sa discographie prolifique, qui compte plus de 30 millions de disques vendus. De telles ventes lui ont valu d'innombrables albums de vente d'or et d'argent, ainsi que plusieurs nominations aux Grammy.

Colón est également connu pour sa participation à des albums avec des noms tels que Celia Cruz, Rubén Blades, Hector Lavoe et bien d'autres.

Willie Colón, connu pour son excellence et bien conscient du pouvoir et de l'influence qu'il exerçait sur les médias, s'est imposé comme un leader des droits civiques et communautaires. Pour ses contributions, il a gagné la reconnaissance et les récompenses, telles que la plaque qui porte son nom sur le «Walk of Fame» du Bronx. C'est cette ville même qui a été le lieu de naissance et le foyer de beaucoup de ses compatriotes qui sont venus aux États-Unis à la recherche d'un avenir meilleur

European booking with collaboration ARTISTI'X François Saubadu and with consent of PCM management

Exclusive Available in Europe mid-July and October 2018

Info on request only